Asia Cup: Virat Kohli rested, Rohit Sharma to lead India

Virat Kohli has been rested for the upcoming Asia Cup. Rohit Sharma will lead the 16-member squad announced today for the tournament to be held in United Arab Emirates this month. Rajasthan left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed is the only new face in the team.
Asia Cup is scheduled to start from September 15 in Dubai and  India will open the tournament against Bangladesh.
The team announced includes, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), K L Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur and Khaleel Ahmed.

Leave a Reply