TJAC’s indefinite hunger strike enters 4th day

Jammu: The indefinite chain hunger strike of Teachers’ Joint Action Committee (TJAC) at press club demanding implementation of 7th pay commission entered in its fourth day, here on Sunday.

The day’s hunger strike was held under the leadership of state president JKRTTF, Vinod Sharma and state general secretary of Teachers’ Forum Ganesh Khajuria ,who are also the senior leaders of Teachers Joint Action Committee.

As per press information, Vinod Sharma in his address expressed concern over the non serious approach of government towards SSA teachers and masters. He said , “Due to the casual approach of the government these striking teachers are unable to provide proper food and clothing to their children as well as required medicines to their old and ailing parents.”

He appealed the Governor Administration to intervene in this regard for the welfare of thousands of these teachers and masters who are losing their hopes and issue order regarding the implementation of 7th Pay Commission in their favour without any further delay to avoid any more confrontation.

Speaking on the occasion, Ganesh Khajuria announced that TJAC will celebrate teachers day as black day at Press Club Jammu during hunger strike on September 5,2018 and all government functions at Zonal and District level will be boycotted if order of implementation of 7th Pay Commission is not issued before this date.

State vice- president JKRTTF ,Gulzabir Daing in his address appealed all the teachers to unite under the banner of TJAC and participate in ongoing indefinite hunger strike at Press Club Jammu and avail Mass Casual leave on September 5 and boycott all government functions regarding teachers day .

Sukhdev Singh Sumbria, Rajesh Jamwal, Dinesh Singh , Yog Raj Salathia, Gopal Singh, Raj Kumar Dubey,Darshan Sharma, Dinesh Singh, Pritam Goswami, Kuldip Bandral,P D Singh, Goutam Singh, Rekha Thakurand Ashraf Katoch also spoke on the occasion.

The teachers who are on the 24 hour fast on the 4th day of chain hunger strike include : Lekh Raj Parihar district president Udhampur JKRTTF, Sham Sharma state press secretary JKRTTF, Sukesh Khajuria state secretary JKRTTF , Ashok Seth provincial vice -president JKRTTF , Romesh Goswami, Swaran Singh, Maan Chand, Amit Gupta, Rajinder Singh and Sanjay Sharma.

Leave a Reply