Asia Cup cricket tournament begins in Dubai today

In Cricket, the Asia Cup begins in Dubai today. Six teams are taking part in the ODI tournament, with defending champions India placed alongside Pakistan and Hong Kong in Group-A.
 Pool-B consists of Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super Fours, with the top two sides from there making the Final.
In the opening match of the competition, Sri Lanka will take on Bangladesh in a Pool-B game today at 5 PM. India, led by Rohit Sharma, will begin their campaign against Hong Kong on Tuesday, before taking on Pakistan the next day.
All India Radio will broadcast live commentary on the matches. The commentary can be heard on FM Rainbow network and 14 FM transmitters from 4:30 pm onwards.

Leave a Reply