Two Congress MLAs from Goa resign from party, set to join BJP

Goa Congress MLAs Subhash Shirodkar and Dayanand Sopte have resigned as members of the state assembly this afternoon. This was confirmed by the Goa legislative assembly speaker Pramod Sawant.

Speaking to media, Mr Sawant said their resignations have been conveyed through fax and telephonically.

Mr Shirodkar was an MLA from the Shiroda constituency while Mr Sopte was an MLA from Mandrem. The two MLAs have also resigned from the Congress Party.

Leave a Reply