Congress, BSP release first list of candidates for Assembly polls in Chhattisgarh

Congress and BSP and its ally Janata Congress Chattisgarh have released their first list of candidates for the forthcoming Chhattisgarh Assembly elections.

As the process of filing nomination for the 18 assembly segments of Chhattisgarh is on, the political parties have started declaring their candidates.

Congress has released the first list of its candidates for 12 constituencies of Chhattisgarh. Bahujan Samaj Party has also declared its candidates for six seats.

BSP has a pre-poll alliance with Janata Congress Chhattisgarh, a regional party led by former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi.

BSP is contesting in 33 seats of Chhattisgarh while Janta congress Chhattisgarh is contesting in 55 seats and has declared candidates for 46 seats.

Aam Admi Party has also declared candidates for 85 seats so far.

Chhattisgarh has a total 90 assembly constituencies.

Leave a Reply