Gauhati High Court CJ Bopanna administers oath to six new judges

Guwahati High Court Chief Justice, A S Bopanna, on Monday administered the oath of office to six judges.

With this, the total strength of Judges in the apex court has risen to 17.

The High Court has a sanctioned strength of 24 judges.

The judges who were sworn in are Justices Manash Ranjan Pathak, Achintya Malla Bujor Barua, Kalyan Rai Surana, Prasanta Kumar Deka, Nelson Sailo and Ajit Borthakur.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by advocates and was held at the premises of the high court.

Leave a Reply