India take on Australia in first Cricket test of four-match series

India take on Australia in the first Cricket test of the four-match series at Adelaide.

The visitors lost early wickets of KL Rahul, Murali Vijay and Virat Kohli in the first half hour of the play, after visitors won the toss and elected to bat.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli made 3 runs while Murali Vijay scored 11.

KL Rahul departed at 2 runs whereas Ajinkya Rahane in a partnership with Cheteshwar Pujara contributed 13 runs.

Cheteshwar Pujara and Rohit Sharma are at the crease when the report last came in.

This the first test of the four-match series.

Leave a Reply