Third ODI: India women wins toss against South Africa, elect to bat first

India women won the toss and elected to bat first against South Africa in the third ODI here on Sunday.

India are on a 2-0 lead in the three-match ODI series. India had won the first ODI by eight wickets on October 9.

In the second ODI, South Africa women had managed to put up a respectable total of 247 runs on the board but the hosts chased the target and registered a five-wicket victory.

South Africa Women Playing XI: Sune Luus (c), Trisha Chetty (wk), Marizanne Kapp, Tumi Sphindile Sekhukhune, Nondumiso Shangase, Laura Wolvaardt, Lara Goodall, Ayabonga Khaka, Lizelle Lee, Shabnim Ismail, Mignon du Preez.

India women Playing XI: Mansi Joshi, Rajeshwari, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, Harmanpreet Kaur, Punam Raut, Mithali (c), Priya Punia, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Deepti, Jemimah Rodrigues.

Leave a Reply