Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad Sangma wins South Tura by-election

Meghalaya Chief Minister and National People’s Party president Conrad Kongkal Sangma won the South Tura by-election by a margin of 8,421 votes after the final count. Former Congress MLA Martin M Danggo, who resigned from the Assembly is the ruling NPP candidate for the Ranikor seat.
In the Ranikor seat, the United Democratic Party candidate P Marwein is leading by over 3043 votes against his nearest rival Martin M Danggo of the NPP after seventh rounds of counting, the CEO said. The by-elections to the two seats were held on August 23rd.

Leave a Reply