Municipal Elections: Rajouri Adm holds special camps

RAJOURI, AUGUST 13: Rajouri Administration conducted second round of special camps in polling stations of all 5 Municipal Committees of the district to include new eligible voters and receive claims and objections for purification of electoral rolls.

The camps were held for Municipal committees of Rajouri, Thanamandi, Kalakote, Nowshera and Sunderbani.

Around 205 new voters were included and 177 claims for inclusion of names were received, while 58 corrections and 25 transpositions were effected in the entries during this second round of Special Summary Revision.

Based on these inputs a final draft electoral roll will be published on September 04, 2018.

Earlier, the copies of the electoral rolls were kept at all the polling stations during the special camp, wherein electors verified their entries and eligible voters registered their names in the electoral. Form 3 (Inclusion of name), Form 4 (Objections to inclusion of names) and Form 5 (Correction and Transposition of Entries) were also made available in these camps. The details of EROs/AEROs and Polling Station Level Officers were also made public for the information of general public.

Leave a Reply